Welcome

****Update 2 Oct**** With your help we have raised over $18,000.00 and counting for the MARSOC Foundation, Thanks!! In less than 72 Hours I will be stepping off on an amazing adventure, running 100 miles  up and down the mountains of Virginia. I wanted to take this opportunity to thank all of the individual donors, the response has been overwhelming and corporate donors. Quite a few companies have promised donations of equipment which I will be raffling off to those of you who have donated. You will be entered once for each $25 donated. You can ofcourse decline ion which case your winnings will be donated to a MARSOC Marine! I will be posting a list and photos of all donated items. The raffle will occur sometime in early November. That leaves plenty of time for continued donations. I would love to hit 20K.*****

The purpose of this site is to assist in raising awareness (and cash) for the MARSOC Foundation which was established to provide benevolent support to active duty and medically retired MARSOC personnel and their families, as well as to the families of Marines who have lost their lives in service to our Nation. 

In order to raise money for this most deserving charity I am going to ask you to donate / sponsor me as I train for and compete the Grindstone 100 mile mountain race. Considered to be among the most difficult 100 mile races in the world, it comes with 23,400 ft of elevation gain and another 23,400 ft of loss. As I prepare for this race, I will post updates about my training and preparation as well as more information about the MARSOC foundation and the Marines of MARSOC.

Leave a Reply

